I’m Stuck In The Eighties

Help, I’m stuck in the eighties and talking to you from a fortune cookie.  If you happen to read this, don’t help.  I’m loving being here, shoulder pads and music videos.  Remember those days?  My, oh my how the world has plummeted.   Righteous Brothers.. Bring back that loving feeling, or the noble one.  Whitney Houston… Where has mankind’s dignity gone, can it find its way home, I look at your record and I know that you belo-oong in jail.. doo, too  root too doo,  ahhhh….nevermind!

And my favorite thing about being voluntarily stuck  in the eighties (intentionally losing the keys out of here) is that ‘hope’ was still a thing then.  We sang about it, got ready for school while listening to DJ’s on the radio.  Sprayed our hair big and held hands with our boyfriend.  The world was a dream then; one we thought would be eternal or until we got over-the-hill at thirty.

 

 

Leave a comment